Cryptospecting

FACTS // VERIFIED 2026-10-19

ProveX: payment proofs, the sacrifice and PRVX

Short answer

ProveX is software for trading crypto against bank money without an exchange: the seller locks crypto in an escrow contract, the buyer pays in their own bank app and proves the payment with a zero-knowledge proof. It is built on the open-source ZKP2P code, held a sacrifice from 2025-11-12 to 2026-01-10 and launched the PRVX token on PulseChain on 2026-03-13. Who operates it is not stated.

What is ProveX?

According to provex.com, ProveX removes the exchange as middleman between crypto and bank money. A seller locks crypto in an escrow smart contract; the buyer pays in their own bank or payment app; a browser extension turns that payment into a zero-knowledge proof; and the contract releases the crypto when the proof checks out. The site claims no account and no identity check are needed. A second product, “Prove your identity”, creates a zero-knowledge proof that you control an X or Discord account and can anchor it on PulseChain, bound to your wallet.

The site footer says ProveX is built on ZKP2P, an open-source project. The code confirms it: the escrow contract deployed on PulseChain is line for line the same as contracts/EscrowV2.sol in the public ZKP2P repository (MIT licence, commit 0b22bfb7 of 2026-10-16; diff 0 lines).

How does Richard Heart explain it?

In his video of 2025-12-02 (tier 2, our paraphrase):

Who runs ProveX?

This is not stated. Neither provex.com nor the official X account @ProveXCom names a team or a legal entity (checked 2026-10-17). Richard Heart presented and explained the project in the video above; this portal attributes nothing beyond that. On-chain, the PRVX token was deployed from 0xF6976f0355D510DC1C8239F8A1b31EA7b513926A, and the app contracts were deployed from — and are owned by — 0x948eB6D3A08BEb29Dc1D08d09753862573A94122; both are single-key addresses, and the chain does not show who holds them.

Which addresses are official?

What Official address Note
Website provex.com names the PRVX address and links the app
App app.provex.com contract addresses are in its build
X account @ProveXCom created 2025-11-13; its first post warned of imposters
Sacrifice dashboard provex.info used during the sacrifice; offline on 2026-10-17
PRVX token (PulseChain) 0xF6f8Db0aBa00007681F8fAF16A0FDa1c9B030b11 the only token address shown on provex.com

Several tokens named “ProveX”, “PRVX” or similar exist on PulseChain; some were even sent to the sacrifice address. Only the address above is named by the official site — check the address, not the name. More on copycats: Security.

How does the app work on PulseChain?

The current contract set (“v4”, from the app’s build) was deployed on 2026-07-24 between 15:59 and 16:00 UTC (blocks 27,112,395–27,112,403). Trades on PulseChain settle in USDC from Ethereum (0x15d38573d2feeb82e7ad5187ab8c1d52810b1f07), the bridged USDC. The app also supports Base. An earlier contract set owned by the same key was deployed on 2026-01-12 (blocks 25,512,608–25,512,659); its orchestrator is still listed in the registry (see who controls the app contracts).

Contract Address (PulseChain)
Escrow (EscrowV2) 0xD48184389e7FE8EFb4f16AE62d8eFad9145099e3
Orchestrator (OrchestratorV2) 0xc5CcE8D7AAcFDa82111bC8896Eb0F8f49888d171
Orchestrator registry 0x18c0CE7814895327518ae625F7c72cA1315dAb89
Payment verifier 0x8966f5428CD8893722BF5EbF74D44BE93F600796

Usage of this contract set is small: on 2026-10-19 (block 27,837,197) the escrow’s depositCounter() was 9, and its orchestrator had paid 14.63484 USDC in fees — at 2 %, about 732 USDC of settled trades. An earlier contract set owned by the same key, deployed on 2026-01-12 (blocks 25,512,608–25,512,659), saw more use: its escrow 0x0b42393d4dba08892d339b32cd3064248003f11a had 198 deposits, and its orchestrator 0x742d48639f44701bff5a0a441600ad6da4a3b080 had paid 1,116.300783 USDC in fees to the same fee address — at 2 %, about 55,815 USDC of settled trades.

Who controls the app contracts?

Power Holder on 2026-10-19 Code
Pause and unpause the escrow and the orchestrator owner 0x948eB6D3A08BEb29Dc1D08d09753862573A94122 (single key) EscrowV2.sol:994-1001, OrchestratorV2.sol:451-458
Set the protocol fee — at most 5 % — and its recipient same owner OrchestratorV2.sol:43, :395-407
Change registries, dust settings, intent limits and expiry same owner EscrowV2.sol:911-971, OrchestratorV2.sol:382-430
Add or remove trusted orchestrators same owner, as owner of the orchestrator registry OrchestratorRegistry.sol:35-48
Withdraw your own deposit the depositor, always — the part not locked in an open trade, also during a pause EscrowV2.sol:235-262

The admin key has no function that sends a deposit to itself directly. But the escrow locks and releases deposit funds on the instruction of any orchestrator listed in the registry, to whatever address that orchestrator names (EscrowV2.sol:107-110, :728-878) — and the same single key decides which orchestrators are listed. In our reading of the code, that key could therefore list a contract of its choice and move funds of deposits that are open for trades. On 2026-10-19 (block 27,837,197) the registry listed two orchestrators — the one above and 0x742d48639f44701bff5a0a441600ad6da4a3b080, the orchestrator of the earlier contract set, both added on 2026-07-24 — and neither the escrow nor the orchestrator was paused. Funds in the escrow depend on that one key, much like funds in the PulseChain bridge depend on its admin keys.

Where does the 2 % fee go?

provex.com says that a 2 % fee — 1 % from the buyer and 1 % from the seller — is collected and automatically used by a smart contract to buy PRVX and burn it; Richard Heart points to the same 2 % buy-and-burn in his video (10:30–11:00).

What the chain showed on 2026-10-19 (PulseChain block 27,837,197):

Point On-chain
Fee in the code one protocolFee of 2 %, taken from the released amount (OrchestratorV2.sol:616-651)
Fee recipient the single-key address 0x948eB6D3A08BEb29Dc1D08d09753862573A94122
Buy-and-burn logic in the current (2026-07-24) contracts none
PRVX sent or received by the fee address never
Fees received from the current orchestrator since 2026-07-24 22 transfers, 14.63484 USDC in total
Fees received from the earlier orchestrator since 2026-01-24 947 transfers, 1,116.300783 USDC in total
USDC sent out by the fee address none (balance 1,132.935623 USDC)

So, as of that date, any buy-back and burn would have to be done by the fee address in separate transactions, and none had happened. Richard Heart said in 2025 that the minimum product is the software working with the token and token burning, and that the token can launch before the burn mechanisms exist (34:31–35:30). Whether burns follow later, or run through another address, has to be re-checked; the site’s “1 % + 1 %” split versus a single 2 % fee in the code is a wording question only the project can clarify.

Has ProveX been audited?

No third-party audit report for PRVX or for the ProveX deployment has been found. The PRVX source contains a comment “[M-01 fix]”, which suggests that some review took place, but no report is published. The upstream ZKP2P repository’s audits/ folder holds only a description of an automated audit workflow, not a third-party report.

What happened when?

Date (UTC) Event
2025-11-12 00:00 Sacrifice window opens
2025-11-13 @ProveXCom account created; first posts warn of imposters and point to provex.info
2025-12-02 Richard Heart’s video explaining ProveX
2026-01-10 00:00 Sacrifice window closes
2026-01-12 Earlier app contracts deployed on PulseChain (blocks 25,512,608–25,512,659)
2026-03-13 00:34:45 PRVX deployed on PulseChain (block 26,009,137)
2026-03-14 Part of the bridged tokens leave the sacrifice address on PulseChain (details)
2026-03-15 00:34:45 PRVX launch transfer restriction ends automatically
2026-07-24 App v4 contracts deployed on PulseChain
2026-10-05 Stablecoins leave the sacrifice address on Ethereum; ETH stays (details)

Where are the allegations?

On-chain analysts have made claims about the sacrifice funds. They are not facts and are not repeated here; they are listed as claims, with their status, on the legal timeline.

Frequently asked questions

Is ProveX run by Richard Heart?

Neither provex.com nor the official @ProveXCom account names an operator or a legal entity (checked 2026-10-17). Richard Heart presented and explained the project in a video on 2025-12-02. This portal does not attribute the operation to anyone beyond that.

Can the ProveX admin key take my deposit in the app?

Not directly — there is no function for that, and the depositor can always withdraw the part of a deposit that is not locked in an open trade, even during a pause. Indirectly, yes in principle: the same single key decides which orchestrator contracts the escrow trusts, and a trusted orchestrator can lock and release deposit funds to any address. See the table on this page.

Is the 2 % fee used to buy and burn PRVX?

The site says so. On-chain on 2026-10-19, the fee goes to a single-key address, the current contracts contain no buy-and-burn logic, and that address had never touched PRVX or sent out any of the fees. Richard Heart said in 2025 that the token could launch before the burn mechanisms exist.

Sources // last verified 2026-10-19

  1. T2 · Official provex.com — official site (product, PRVX address, fee description)
  2. T2 · Official app.provex.com — official app (contract addresses in its build)
  3. T2 · Official @ProveXCom — official X account
  4. T2 · Official Richard Heart — "ProveX Sacrifice Everything you NEED to know!", 2025-12-02
  5. T1 · Primary ProveX escrow (EscrowV2) on PulseChain (PulseScan)
  6. T1 · Primary ProveX orchestrator (OrchestratorV2) on PulseChain (PulseScan)
  7. T1 · Primary ProveX orchestrator registry on PulseChain (PulseScan)
  8. T1 · Primary Sourcify — escrow v4 verified source
  9. T1 · Primary Sourcify — orchestrator v4 verified source
  10. T1 · Primary ZKP2P contracts — upstream open-source code (MIT), commit 0b22bfb7

Source tiers are explained in Sources & methodology.